These Rochester Kids Are Super Bowl Champions

Congratulations to the Rochester Redskins Varsity Football players, who won their league championship this weekend.

For a group of Rochester-area eighth-graders, it doesn't get much better than the Super Bowl. 

On Sunday, the Rochester Redskins Varsity Football team won the Michigan Youth Football and Cheer Conference Superbowl Championship by defeating the Macomb Mustangs. The varsity team achieved a perfect 11-0 season, scoring 348 points and only allowing 69 points all season.  

Team members include:

  • #1-Maddox Yasso
  • #2-Kyle Wood
  • #4-Isaac Kozak
  • #5-Tyler Pardon
  • #7-Samuel Kinne
  • #8-Mark Patritto
  • #10-Anthony Kania
  • #20-Johnny Brucia
  • #22-Nicholas Rzeppa
  • #28-Julian Benevidas
  • #38-Ross Wotring
  • #41-Kyle Patton
  • #44-Sean Ronan
  • #53-Kyle Bednarowski
  • #64-Jake Golding
  • #72-Victor VanAlmen
  • #77-Tyler Wineke
  • #82-Daniel Leinen
  • #88-Ben Petersmark
  • #90-Tristan Leinen
  • #96-Athletic Jones  

The team was coached by Tony Patritto, John Brucia, Craig Petersmark, Ted Wotring, Dave Patton and Rick VanAlmen. 

To learn more about Rochester Redskins Football, visit  www.rochesterredskins.com.

Dano November 16, 2012 at 01:24 PM
Congrat's to the Rochester Redksins varsity 2012 Super Bowl Champs! Nice to see an area youth football team excell and win a championship. These coaches are volunteers who give enormous amounts of their time to coach these boys not only about football but about many life lessons. Great job. GO Redskins!


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »